Sharks name Strong team for DHL Newlands

PUBLISHED: February 1, 2011

Sharks coach John Plumtree has named a very powerful starting XV to face the Lions, in the 2nd match of the Neo Africa Tri-Series, at 19h00, at DHL Newlands tonight.

The line up is captained by Springbok skipper John Smit and features 11 Boks.

Sharks: 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Stefan Terblanche, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Alistair Hargreaves, 4 Ross Skeate, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 John Smit (captain), 1 Tendai Mtawarira.

Bench: Craig Burden, Eugene van Staden, Gerhard Mostert, Daniel Adonga, Conrad Hoffmann, Jacques-Louis Potgieter, Adrian Jacobs, Bismarck du Plessis, Anton Bresler, Jacques Engelbrecht, Riaan Swanepoel, Lwazi Mvovo, Mark Richards.

Tickets for the Neo Africa Tri-Series are available at all Computicket and Shoprite/Checkers outlets as well as on the Computicket website (www.computicket.com) and from the Newlands Box Office at the following prices: Lions vs. Sharks DHL Stormers vs. Sharks

All Seating R30.00 R40.00
Danie Craven Standing R10.00 R20.00
Scholars’ Enclosure R10.00 R10.00
Please note that season tickets are not valid for the above friendlies.