FEATURED

One-week suspension for Kitshoff

PUBLISHED: March 25, 2013


A SANZAR Judicial Hearing has found Steven Kitshoff of the DHL Stormers guilty of contravening Law 10.4 (e), ‘Dangerous Tackling’, after he was cited during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

The loosehead prop has been suspended for one week up to and including March 31, 2013, which means he will miss this coming Saturday’s clash against the Crusaders.

The incident occurred in the 61st minute of the match between the DHL Stormers and Brumbies at DHL Newlands Stadium in Cape Town on Saturday, March 23.

The SANZAR Judicial Hearing held by video conference at 09h00 SAST, 18h00 AEDT and 20h00 NZDT on Monday, March 25 was heard by Adam Casselden.

Kitshoff, 21, has played 24 Super Rugby games for the DHL Stormers since his debut in 2011.

CLICK HERE for ticketing information!