Investec Stormers side announced

PUBLISHED: March 8, 2005

Gert Smal, coach of the Investec Stormers, on Tuesday announced his team to play the defending Vodacom Super 12 champions, the Brumbies, in Canberra on Friday 11 March. Kick-off is at 19h40 (Aus time) – 10h40 SA time. The game will be televised on M-Net (SS1)

The team is as follows:

15. Werner Greeff
14. Breyton Paulse
13. Marius Joubert
12. De Wet Barry
11. Jean De Villiers
10. Gaffie Du Toit
9. Neil De Kock (C)
8. Joe Van Niekerk
7. Schalk Burger
6. Luke Watson
5. *Gerrie Britz / Rob Linde
4. Quinton Davids
3. Faan Rautenbach
2. Pieter Dixon
1. Eddie Andrews


16. Hanyani Shimange
17. Riaan Olckers
18. *Rob Linde / Andries Bekker
19. Adri Badenhorst
20. Bolla Conradie
21. Chris Rossouw
22. Tonderai Chavhanga

* Gerrie Britz will be given until Wednesday to prove his fitness. Should he not be declared fit to play, Rob Linde will fill his starting position with Andries Bekker moving onto the bench.