Fourie to start at 8

PUBLISHED: July 11, 2012

Allister Coetzee today named the DHL Stormers team to take on the Rebels at DHL Newlands on Saturday 14 July at 15h00.

Notable selections include:

· The backline is unchanged from the one that beat the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein last week.

· There is one change to the loose-trio, with Deon Fourie selected at 8 and the Canadian international Jebb Sinclair dropping to the bench in jersey 19. As a result Don Armand falls out of the match 22.

· As a result and in the only other change in the pack, Tiaan Liebenberg starts at hooker.

· On the bench, Brok Harris returns in jersey 16, after missing a game with a broken nose.

Your DHL Stormers team to take on the Rebels is as follows:

15. Joe Pietersen
14. Gio Aplon
13. Juan de Jongh
12. Jean de Villiers
11. Bryan Habana
10. Peter Grant
9. Dewaldt Duvenage
8. Deon Fourie
7. Rynhardt Elstadt
6. Siya Kolisi
5. Andries Bekker
4. De Kock Steenkamp
3. Frans Malherbe
2. Tiaan Liebenberg
1. Steven Kitshoff


16. Brok Harris
17. Deon Carstens
18. Quinn Roux
19. Jebb Sinclair
20. Louis Schreuder
21. Burton Francis
22. Gerhard van den Heever

Referee: Lourens van der Merwe

Other points to note:

Saturday’s game marks the RaboDirect Rebels first ever match at DHL Newlands Stadium.

This weekend’s game will also serve as a farewell for many retiring and departing Rebels.