Four changes for DHL Stormers

PUBLISHED: March 13, 2019

There are four changes to the DHL Stormers starting line-up to face the Jaguares at DHL Newlands on Friday.

Forwards Steven Kitshoff, Scarra Ntubeni and Juarno Augustus will all make their first starts of the season, while the only change to the backline sees Dillyn Leyds come in at fullback, for the encounter which kicks off at 19h10 on Friday at DHL Newlands.

Don’t miss the SuperHero image gallery

Utility forward Cobus Wiese also makes his return from injury on the replacements bench for the clash with the South American team.

DHL Stormers Head Coach Robbie Fleck said that following their bye last week, his team are aiming to build more momentum before their four-week tour of Australasia.

“We are looking forward to being back at DHL Newlands for what will be a tough match against the Jaguares on Friday.

“The players are focused on raising our standards further as we look to keep building and creating momentum,” he said.

Tickets for the DHL Stormers v Jaguares on Friday are available from wprugby.computicket.com or any Computicket outlet.

The DHL Newlands Sleepover on Saturday, March 16 will give the whole family a chance to enjoy a unique experience with a coaching clinic, signing session, tickets to the Jaguares game and plenty more fun activities before camping out on the pitch. Tickets are available from Computicket.

DHL Stormers: 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Dan du Plessis, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 SP Marais, 10 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Cobus Wiese, 20 Jaco Coetzee, 21 Justin Phillips, 22 Ruhan Nel, 23 Damian Willemse.