DHL Stormers touring squad confirmed

PUBLISHED: March 16, 2019

A 27-man DHL Stormers touring squad will leave Cape Town on Sunday for a four-week Australasian tour.

The group includes all 23 players that did duty in the 30-8 win against the Jaguares at DHL Newlands on Friday, along with locks Salmaan Moerat and Chris van Zyl, flyhalf Joshua Stander and prop Michael Kumbirai.

VIDEO | See the marvellous SuperHero supporters!

The four-week tour will see the DHL Stormers face the Hurricanes in Wellington, the Blues in Auckland, the Reds in Brisbane and the Rebels in Melbourne as they look to add to their three wins this season.

DHL Stormers Head Coach Robbie Fleck said that his squad will be looking to grow their game further on tour.

“An Australasian tour is always an opportunity to grow as a unit and definitely something that we as a group look forward to.

“We have made some good progress already this season, but we know that we can raise our standards further, which is the mindset on this tour,” he said.

DHL Stormers touring squad: Juarno Augustus, Jaco Coetzee, Damian de Allende, Dan du Plessis, Jean-Luc du Plessis, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Eben Etzebeth, Corne Fourie, Herschel Jantjies, Steven Kitshoff, Siya Kolisi (captain), Michael Kumbirai, Dillyn Leyds, Wilco Louw, Frans Malherbe, SP Marais, Bongi Mbonambi, Salmaan Moerat, Ruhan Nel, Scarra Ntubeni, Sergeal Petersen, Justin Phillips, JD Schickerling, Joshua Stander, Chris van Zyl, Cobus Wiese, Damian Willemse.