DHL Stormers to take on the Force announced

PUBLISHED: March 25, 2012

The return of the injured Vermeulen, Aplon and Koster to SA this week, has seen a number of changes to the match 22 from the team that beat the Reds in Brisbane last week.

In the starting XV, Malherbe starts with Harris dropping to the bench. Bekker returns from an injury layoff to partner De Kock Steenkamp at lock. Carr gets a first start in for the injured Duane Vermeulen and Poolman will wear the 11 jersey in for the injured Gio Aplon. On the bench, Ntubeni covers hooker in jersey 16, with Deon Fourie covering loose forward in jersey 19. Young DHL WP player Don Armand, who arrived in Perth this week as cover, will wear jersey 18.

Your DHL Stormers team to play is:

15. Joe Pietersen
14. Gerhard van den Heever
13. Bryan Habana
12. Juan de Jongh
11. Danie Poolman
10. Peter Grant (VC)
9. Dewaldt Duvenage
8. Nizaam Carr
7. Rynhardt Elstadt
6. Siya Kolisi
5. Andries Bekker (C)
4. De Kock Steenkamp
3. Frans Malherbe
2. Tiaan Liebenberg
1. Steven Kitshoff


16. Scarra Ntubeni
17. Brok Harris
18. Don Armand
19. Deon Fourie
20. Louis Schreuder
21. Burton Francis
22. JP du Plessis

Commenting on his selections coach Allister Coetzee said, “Despite the injuries this week and some enforced changes, the touring group is in high spirits and is very motivated.”

“Our motto for the week is; nothing special has ever been achieved in ideal conditions. A win this week will be the difference between a good tour and a great one and this group knows that. We have picked a strong side, our sessions this week have been excellent and we will be going all out for a win in this game.”

Referee: – Jaco Peyper

Kick-Off: 11h40 (SA TIME) Saturday 28 April.