DHL Stormers team announcement v Cheetahs

PUBLISHED: July 4, 2012

Allister Coetzee today named the DHL Stormers team to take on the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein, on Saturday 7 July, at 15h00.

Notable selections include:

Steven Kitshoff returns from a week’s rest, after the Junior World Championships, to partner last week’s man of the match Deon Fourie and Frans Malherbe in the front row. Brok Harris falls out of the match 22 with a broken nose and Deon Carstens and Tiaan Liebenberg cover the front row from the bench.

Eben Etzebeth is for the second week not considered with an ankle injury and Steenkamp and Bekker again pair up at lock.

Kolisi moves from 8 to 6 and is partnered with Elstadt at 7, who returns from suspension and Canadian international Jebb Sinclair at 8. Tyrone Holmes, who had a first start last week, falls out of the match 22, with Don Armand providing cover in jersey 19.

Joe Pietersen and Bryan Habana, who were both withdrawn with flu last week, return to make up a back three of Pietersen (15), Aplon (14) and Habana (11). Poolman falls out of the match 22 with a hamstring injury, whilst VD Heever provides cover from the bench. Marcel Brache, who played off the bench last week, falls out of the match 22.

Your DHL Stormers team to take on the Cheetahs is as follows:

15. Joe Pietersen
14. Gio Aplon
13. Juan de Jongh
12. Jean de Villiers (C)
11. Bryan Habana
10. Peter Grant
9. Dewaldt Duvenage
8. Jebb Sinclair
7. Reynhardt Elstadt
6. Siya Kolisi
5. Andries Bekker
4. De Kock Steenkamp
3. Frans Malherbe
2. Deon Fourie
1. Steven Kitshoff
16. Tiaan Liebenberg
17. Deon Carstens
18. Quinn Roux
19. Don Armand
20. Louis Schreuder
21. Burton Francis
22. Gerhard van den Heever

Referee: Craig Joubert