DHL Stormers name squad for Argentina trip

PUBLISHED: April 29, 2019

A 25-man DHL Stormers squad will travel to Argentina on Tuesday ahead of their Vodacom Super Rugby encounter with the Jaguares in Buenos Aires this weekend.

The DHL Stormers will be looking for their second win against the Jaguares this season when they run out at the Estadio Jose Amalfitani at 21h40 SA time on Saturday.

Win a signed DHL Stormers jersey and ball

Utility forwards Pieter-Steph du Toit (shoulder) and Ernst van Rhyn (elbow) were ruled out of the touring group through injury, while flank Siya Kolisi and prop Frans Malherbe will be rested as part of the Springbok management plan.

Loose forwards Jaco Coetzee and Sikhumbuzo Notshe have both recovered from injuries and will make the trip.

DHL Stormers Head Coach Robbie Fleck said that the players going to Argentina will be giving it everything to secure another win.

“We want to keep building on our recent performances and this is a great opportunity to do so away from home.

“We have a bye after this game before we are back at home, so we will be going flat-out this weekend in Buenos Aires,” he said.

DHL Stormers squad to Argentina: Jaco Coetzee, Damian de Allende, Jean-Luc du Plessis, Johan du Toit, JJ Engelbrecht, Eben Etzebeth, Neethling Fouche, Corne Fourie, Herschel Jantjies, Steven Kitshoff, Dan Kriel, Michael Kumbirai, Dillyn Leyds, Wilco Louw, Bongi Mbonambi, Sikhumbuzo Notshe, Scarra Ntubeni, Sergeal Petersen, Justin Phillips, JD Schickerling, Seabelo Senatla, Josh Stander, Kobus van Dyk, Cobus Wiese, Damian Willemse.