DHL Stormers announce team to take on The Sharks in the final match of the Neo Africa Tri-Series

PUBLISHED: February 2, 2011

Allister Coetzee, head coach of the DHL Stormers, today named his team to take on the Sharks in the final game of the Neo Africa Tri-Series on Saturday (17h00) at the DHL Newlands Rugby Stadium.

The DHL Stormers won the first game against the Lions 15-0. In the second match of the series, the Lions stunned the Sharks 41-10.

Tickets for the match are available at all Computicket and Shoprite/Checkers outlets as well as on the Computicket website (www.computicket.com) and from the Newlands Box Office at the following prices:


All Seating


Danie Craven Standing


Scholars’ Enclosure



Please note that season tickets are not valid for the above fixture.

The team is as follows:

15. Conrad Jantjes
14. Gio Aplon
13. Juan De Jongh
12. Paul Bosch
11. Bryan Habana
10. Gary Van Aswegen
9. Ricky Januarie
8. Duane Vermuelen
7. Rynhardt Elstadt
6. Wimpie Van Der Walt
5. Andries Bekker (C)
4. De Kock Steenkamp
3. Brok Harris
2. Tiaan Liebenberg
1. CJ van Der Linde


16. Siyabonga Ntubeni
17. Wicus Blaauw
18. Frans Malherbe
19. Adriaan Fondse
20. Pieter Louw
21. Ruan Kitshoff
22. Dewaldt Duvenage
23. Elgar Watts
24. Johann Sadie
25. Tim Whitehead
26. Danie Poolman
27. Lionel Cronje