Chiefs v The Sharks

PUBLISHED: August 4, 2012

Kick-off: 19h35 (local time), 09h35 (SA time)
Venue: Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, New Zealand
Referee: Steve Walsh (Aus)
Assistant Referees: Craig Joubert (SA), Keith Brown (NZ)
TMO: Garratt Williamson

Note: If the teams are tied on points at full time, the winner will be decided as follows (in this order): Extra time of two 10-minute halves with a two-minute halftime; if the scores are still tied, then a 10-minute period of sudden death will be played with the first team scoring declared the winner; and if the scores are still tied after that, it will go down to a kicking competition.