PUBLISHED: February 17, 2011

Allister Coetzee, head coach of the DHL Stormers, has named his squad of 35 players for the 2011 Vodacom Super Rugby.

He emphasized the importance of utilizing a greater squad in the new competition and said that the DHL WP team competing in the Vodacom Cup Competition was going to play a crucial role in keeping players match ready and fit allowing replacement into the Stormers squad.

The players are as follows:
Aplon Gio
Bekker Andries
Blaauw Wicus
Burger Schalk
Cronje Lionel
De Jongh Juan
De Villiers Jean
Duvenage Dewaldt
Elstadt Rynhardt
Fondse Adriaan
Fourie Deon
Fourie Jaque
Grant Peter
Habana Bryan
Harris Juan
Jantjes Conrad
Januarie Ricky
Kitshoff Steven
Kolisi Siyamthanda
Koster Nick
Kritzinger JC
Liebenberg Tiaan
Louw Francois
Louw Pieter
Malherbe Frans
Ntubeni Siyabonga
Poolman Danie
Sadie Johann
Steenkamp De Kock
Van Aswegen Gary
Van Der Linde CJ
Van Zyl Anton
Vermeulen Duane
Watts Elgar
Whitehead Tim