DHL Stormers forced to change

PUBLISHED: April 5, 2018

The DHL Stormers have made some injury-enforced changes to the starting line-up to face the Emirates Lions in Johannesburg on Saturday.

Injuries to scrumhalf Justin Phillips (rib) and flank Cobus Wiese (hamstring) mean that Jano Vermaak and Chris van Zyl will both start the Vodacom Super Rugby clash, which kicks off at 17h15 at Emirates Airline Park on Saturday.

Vermaak makes his first start of the season, having returned from injury last week and his place on the replacements bench is taken by Paul de Wet.

Van Zyl slots in the second row alongside Jan de Klerk, with Pieter-Steph du Toit moving to the flank and Jaco Coetzee among the replacements.

DHL Stormers Head Coach Robbie Fleck said that his team will give everything at Emirates Airline Park.

“This match is a great opportunity for us as a team and we are looking forward to the challenge,” he said.

DHL Stormers: 15 SP Marais, 14 Dillyn Leyds, 13 EW Viljoen, 12 Damian De Allende, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Chris van Zyl, 4 Jan de Klerk, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Ramone Samuels, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Scarra Ntubeni, 17 JC Janse van Rensburg, 18 Carlu Sadie, 19 Kobus van Dyk, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Jaco Coetzee, 22 Paul de Wet, 23 Craig Barry.