Vodacom Stormers XV take on Vodacom WP

PUBLISHED: February 8, 2007

A Vodacom Stormers Invitation XV and a Vodacom WP team will play in the curtain raiser to Friday’s Super 14 match between the Vodacom Stormers and the Western Force.

The curtain raiser will kick off at 15:45, with the main game starting at 18:00.

The Stormers XV include players such as Dyland des Fountain, Joe Pietersen, Pieter Louw, Justin Melck, Selborne Boome and Huia Edmonds, who would be keen to impress coach Kobus van der Merwe.

Vodacom Stormers Invitation XV: Richard Lawson, Terry Jacobs, Dylan des Fountain, Morgan Newman, Joe Pietersen, Warren Edwards, Conrad Hoffman, Pieter Louw, Brent Stevens, Justin Melck, Marius Coetzer, Selborne Boome, Frank Charlie, Huia Edmonds, Jan Volschenk.

Vodacom WP: Hayden Groepies, Wilfred Pieterse, Sarel Potgieter, Jean Stemmet, Marvin Christians, Isma-eel Dollie, Ashieq Wise, Francois Louw, Rito Hlungwane, Pieter Myburgh, Juandre Kruger, DD Potgieter, Attie Winter, Deon Fourie, Jean Botha.

RESERVES (for both teams): Simon Westraadt, David Hendricks, Nico du Plessis, AN Other, Alister Siegelaar, PJ Vermeulen, Mark Esterhuysen, Ricardo Croy.