Vodacom Stormers team to play the Waratahs announced

PUBLISHED: April 1, 2009

Rassie Erasmus, head coach of the Vodacom Stormers, today announced his team to play the Waratahs in Sydney on Saturday 4 April. Kick-off is at 10h40 (SA time).

Flyhalf Peter Grant and centre Gcobani Bobo have been moved back to their normal positions, with Wylie Human coming in on the wing.

Conrad Jantjes has recovered fully from his injury and has been brought back in the starting lineup at fullback.

The Vodacom Stormers team is as follows:

15. Conrad Jantjes
14. Wylie Human
13. Gcobani Bobo
12. Jean De Villiers (C)
11. Sireli Naqelevuki
10. Peter Grant
9. Ricky Januarie
8. Luke Watson
7 Duane Vermeulen
6. Schalk Burger
5. AJ Venter
4. Adriaan Fondse
3. Brian Mujati
2. Schalk Brits
1. Wicus Blaauw


16. Tiaan Liebenberg
17. JD Moller
18. Hilton Lobberts
19. Francois Louw
20. Dewaldt Duvenage
21. Willem De Waal
22. Dylan Des Fountain