Vodacom Stormers team to play the chiefs in Hamilton announced

PUBLISHED: April 14, 2010

Allister Coetzee, head coach of the Vodacom Stormers, today announced his team to play the Chiefs in Hamilton on Friday 16 April. Kick-off is at 09h35 (SA time)

“We have made one change to last weekend’s match 22. JC Kritzinger has recovered fully from his hamstring injury and will start on the bench as cover for I and 3. I believe that he will more effective if introduced later in the game when it will be a more expansive game,” explained Coetzee. ”JD showed great form last week against the Blues and maintains his place at loosehead prop. Dewaldt’s injury has been managed carefully this week and he looks ok to start at scrumhalf.”

The Vodacom Stormers team is as follows:

15. Gio Aplon
14. Sireli Naqelevuki
13. Jaque Fourie
12. Juan De Jong
11. Bryan Habana
10. Peter Grant
9. Dewaldt Duvenage
8. Duane Vermeulen
7 Francois Louw
6. Schalk Burger (c)
5. Andries Bekker
4. Adriaan Fondse
3. Brok Harris
2. Tiaan Liebenberg
1. JD Moller


16. Deon Fourie
17. JC Kritzinger
18. Anton Van Zyl
19. Pieter Louw
20. Ricky Januarie
21. Willem De Waal
22. Tim Whitehead