Vodacom Stormers side announced

PUBLISHED: April 12, 2006

Kobus Van Der Merwe, head coach of the Vodacom Stormers, on Wednesday announced his team to play the Chiefs at the Blue Chip Stadium in Tauranga, New Zealand on Saturday 15 April. Kick-off is at 09h35 (SA time).

The are six changes and two positional switches to the match 22 that started against the Blues:


Schalk Brits replaces Hanyani Shimange at hooker and will also captain the team

Ross Skeate returns in place of Gerrie Britz

Joe van Niekerk replaces Adri Badenhorst at number 8

Neil de Kock replaces Bolla Conradie at scrumhalf

Jongi Nokwe replaces Marius Joubert on the left wing with Joubert switching to outside centre in the place of De Wet Barry

Rayno Benjamin replaces Tonderai Chavhanga on the right wing with Chavhanga moving to fullback in place of Joe Pietersen

Shimange, Britz, Badenhorst, Conradie and Barry are on the bench.

The Vodacom Stormers team is as follows:

15. Tonderai Chavhanga
14. Rayno Benjamin
13. Marius Joubert
12. Jean De Villiers
11. Jongi Nokwe
10. Naas Olivier
9. Neil de Kock
8. Joe van Niekerk
7 Schalk Burger
6. Luke Watson
5. Andries Bekker
4. Ross Skeate
3. Eddie Andrews
2. Schalk Brits (Captain)
1. JD Moller


16. Hanyani Shimange
17. Neil Fullard
18. Gerrie Britz
19. Adri Badenhorst
20. Bolla Conradie
21. Peter Grant
22. De Wet Barry