Vodacom Stormers side announced

PUBLISHED: April 19, 2006

Kobus Van Der Merwe, head coach of the Vodacom Stormers, on Wednesday announced his team to play the Reds at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane, Australia, on Friday 21 April. Kick-off is at 11h40 (SA time).

There are four changes to the match 22 that started against the Chiefs:

– Neil Fullard stars at tighthead prop with Eddie Andrews moving to the bench
– Gerrie Britz comes in at lock for Ross Skeate, who was not considered due to an ankle injury
– Bolla Conradie starts at scrumhalf
– Captain De Wet Barry returns at centre with Marius Joubert moving to the bench
– On the bench Henk Eksteen is selected as cover at lock
– Management will make a decision on the reserve scrumhalf on Friday morning, hence Neil de Kock and Joe Pietersen are bracketed

The Vodacom Stormers team is as follows:

15. Tonderai Chavhanga
14. Rayno Benjamin
13. Jean De Villers
12. De Wet Barry (C)
11. Jongi Nokwe
10. Naas Olivier
9. Bolla Conradie
8. Joe van Niekerk
7 Schalk Burger
6. Luke Watson
5. Andries Bekker
4. Gerrie Britz
3. Neil Fullard
2. Schalk Brits
1. JD Moller


16. Hanyani Shimange
17. Eddie Andrews
18. Henk Eksteen
19. Adri Badenhorst
20. Neil De Kock / Joe Pietersen
21. Peter Grant
22. Marius Joubert