Vodacom Stormers announce touring squad

PUBLISHED: February 28, 2008

Rassie Erasmus, head coach of the Vodacom Stormers, on Thursday announced his touring squad of 26 players. The Vodacom Stormers depart for Australia on 1 March and play the Reds in Brisbane on Saturday 8 March.

The only players without Super 14 experience is prop Wikus Blaauw and centre Juan de Jongh. The latter made his national Sevens debut recently and was a star in the Vodacom WP under-19 side last season.

The squad is as follows:

Gio Aplon
Andries Bekker
Wikus Blaauw
Gcobani Bobo
Schalk Brits
Schalk Burger
Tonderai Chavhanga
Bolla Conradie
Juan De Jongh
Jean De Villiers
Dylan Des Fountain
Robbie Diack
Adriaan Fondse
Peter Grant
Brok Harris
Conrad Jantjes
Ricky Januarie
Tiaan Liebenberg
Francois Louw
JD Moller
Brian Mujati
Pieter Myburgh
Sireli Naqelevuki
Joe Pietersen
Ross Skeate
Luke Watson