Two changes up front for DHL Stormers

PUBLISHED: February 27, 2020

There are two rotational changes in the tight five for the DHL Stormers’ encounter with the Blues at DHL Newlands on Saturday.

As the only unbeaten team remaining in Vodacom Super Rugby, the DHL Stormers will be aiming to make it five straight wins at 15h05 on Saturday, when they take on the Auckland-based team.

Tighthead prop Wilco Louw and lock Chris van Zyl both come into the starting line-up, with Frans Malherbe and Salmaan Moerat among the replacements.

There are two further changes to the replacements bench, with prop Kwenzo Blose set to make his DHL Stormers debut when he comes on and utility forward Cobus Wiese back in the matchday squad.

DHL Stormers Head Coach John Dobson said that his team is looking forward to a blockbuster clash at DHL Newlands.

“This game has all the makings of a classic South African-New Zealand battle, in front of the DHL Newlands Faithful.

“With our bye coming up next week we are going to pour absolutely everything into getting the result and making it five consecutive wins.

“We have made some rotational changes up front, but otherwise we have managed to keep some good continuity as we look to keep building and raising our standards,” he said.

DHL Stormers: 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Jaco Coetzee, 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Chris van Zyl, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain).
Replacements: 16 Chad Solomon, 17 Kwenzo Blose (DHL Stormers debut), 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Salmaan Moerat, 20 Cobus Wiese, 21 Ernst van Rhyn, 22 Godlen Masimla, 23 Jean-Luc du Plessis.