Strong Jaguares for DHL Newlands friendly

PUBLISHED: February 12, 2016

The Jaguares have named a strong team for their pre-season friendly against the DHL Stormers at DHL Newlands on Saturday.

The newcomers to Vodacom Super Rugby from Argentina will provide the final test for the DHL Stormers before their first game of the season against the Vodacom Bulls on February 27.

The Jaguares team will be led by Pumas skipper Agustin Creevy and features a host of players that featured prominently for Argentina when they secured fourth place at the 2015 Rugby World Cup.

With the likes of elusive outside backs Joaquín Tuculet and Santiago Cordero, experienced halfbacks Nicolás Sánchez and Martín Landajo, and tough forwards Creevy and Juan Manuel Leguizamon, the Jaguares should provide a tough examination for the DHL Stormers.

Tickets for the match, which kicks off at 16.00 on Saturday, are R50 each with season tickets not valid, and are available from any Computicket outlet, via www.iamastormer.com and the stadium box office. Supporters are encouraged to book tickets early to avoid queues on match-day. The match will not be televised.

Jaguares: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Matías Orlando, 13 Matías Moroni, 12 Jerónimo De la Fuente, 11 Santiago Cordero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 6 Tomás Lezana, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Matías Alemanno, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustín Creevy (captain), 1 Santiago García Botta.
Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Lucas Noguera Paz, 18 Cristian Bartoloni, 19 Felipe Arregui, 20 Santiago Iglesias Valdez, 21 Felipe Ezcurra, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Gonzalo Bertranou, 24 Emiliano Boffelli, 25 Tomás Carrio, 26 Rodrigo Baez, 27 Javier Ortega Desio,28 Leonardo Senatore, 29 Pablo Matera, 30 Guido Petti, 31 Ignacio Larrague, 32 Ramiro Herrera.