DHL Stormers touring squad announced

PUBLISHED: April 19, 2013

DHL Stormers coach Allister Coetzee has announced a 26-man touring squad for his team’s four-match Vodacom Super Rugby tour of Australasia.

Coetzee named 15 forwards and 11 backs, with Jean de Villiers leading a squad that features fit-again stars Scarra Ntubeni, Eben Etzebeth, Rynhardt Elstadt, Elton Jantjies and Bryan Habana.

“We’ve had a good week off and we’re looking forward to heading off on tour,” said Coetzee ahead of the DHL Stormers’ clashes against the Hurricanes, the Blues, the Waratahs and the Rebels.

“Traditionally, we’ve always performed well in New Zealand and Australia and we’re naturally hoping for positive results over the next four weeks.

“It’s a big boost having Scarra, Eben, Rynhardt, Elton and Bryan back from injury, but, like I’ve said throughout the season, it’s a squad effort and we will rely on all 26 players on tour.”


Gio Aplon
Andries Bekker
Martin Bezuidenhout
Nizaam Carr
Pat Cilliers
Damian de Allende
Juan de Jongh
Jean de Villiers (captain)
Dewaldt Duvenage
Rynhardt Elstadt
Eben Etzebeth
Deon Fourie
Nic Groom
Bryan Habana
Brok Harris
Elton Jantjies
Steven Kitshoff
Siya Kolisi
Frans Malherbe
Scarra Ntubeni
Joe Pietersen
Michael Rhodes
Louis Schreuder
De Kock Steenkamp
Gary van Aswegen
Duane Vermuelen (vice-captain)

Head coach: Allister Coetzee
Assistant coaches: Robbie Fleck and Matt Proudfoot
Manager: Chippie Solomon
Kicking coach: Greg Hechter
Strength and conditioning coach: Stephan du Toit
Doctor: Dr Arthur Williams
Physiotherapist: Wayne Hector
Physiotherapist/defence analyst: Jacques Nienaber
Masseur: Greg Daniels
Technical analyst: Human Kriek

v Hurricanes (FMG Stadium, Palmerston North) – Friday, April 26
v Blues (North Harbour Stadium, Albany) – Friday, May 3
v Waratahs (Allianz Stadium, Sydney) – Saturday, May 11
v Rebels (AAMI Park, Melbourne) – Friday, May 17