DHL Stormers team announcement v the Vodacom Bulls

PUBLISHED: March 28, 2012

Coach Allister Coetzee today named a strong side including the returning Rynhardt Elstadt and Deon Fourie to take on the Bulls at DHL Newlands on Saturday at 19h10.

Your team to play is:
15. Joe Pietersen
14. Gio Aplon
13. Juan de Jongh
12. Jean De Villiers (C)
11. Bryan Habana
10. Peter Grant
9. Dewaldt Duvenage
8. Duane Vermeulen
7. Rynhardt Elstadt
6. Siya Kolisi
5. Andries Bekker (VC)
4. Eben Etzebeth
3. Brok Harris
2. Tiaan Liebenberg
1. Steven Kitshoff


16. Deon Fourie
17. Frans Malherbe
18. De Kock Steenkamp
19. Nic Koster
20. Louis Schreuder
21. Burton Francis
22. Gerhard van den Heever

Ref: – Craig Joubert

A big crowd is expected at DHL Newlands on Saturday and those with valid match tickets are advised to get to the precinct and to enter the ground early. In order to ensure you don’t miss anything it is advisable that you enter the stadium at least 30-35 minutes before kick-off at 19h10.

There is a curtain- raiser, followed by the Super Rugby team warm-ups and some pre-match entertainment. Our neighbours the Boland Kavaliers play the Pampas XV from Argentina in the early game at 16h45.

Remember that the DHL Stormers need your help! Bring along an old item of clothing to donate to the DHL Stormers/Shawco “Donate to educate initiative” and you could make a big difference in the life of someone less fortunate. There will be collection bins at the 4 main corners of the ground.

Match day timings
· 16h30 gates open
· 16h45 Vodacom Cup – Boland Kavaliers v Pampas XV
· 19h10 Vodacom Super Rugby – DHL Stormers v Vodacom Bulls