DHL Stormers announce team to take on the Lions

PUBLISHED: February 24, 2011

Allister Coetzee, head coach of the DHL Stormers, today named his team to take on the Lions in the Stormers first game of their 2011 Super Rugby campaign. The match is on Saturday 26 February at the DHL Newlands Rugby Stadium.

Kick off is at 19h10, with the curtain raiser match between DHL WP and the Lions taking place at 16h45. Gates open at 16h30, and fans are encouraged to make their way to the stadium early as they can expect music, entertainment, face painters and much more on the Castle Lawns. New team and stadium sponsor DHL will also be handing out 7000 DHL Stormers flags to the Newlands Faithful.

Tickets are available at all Computicket and Shoprite/Checkers outlets as well as on the Computicket website (www.computicket.com) and from the Newlands Box Office at the following prices:

Seating: Grand Stand R120
Seating: Railway, Jan Pickard and Danie Craven Stand R100
Seating: Grand Stand Ramp R80
Standing: Danie Craven Standing R50
The team is as follows:

15. Conrad Jantjes
14. Danie Poolman
13. Jaque Fourie
12. Jean De Villiers
11. Bryan Habana
10. Gary Van Aswegen
9. Ricky Januarie
8. Duane Vermuelen
7. Francois Louw
6. Schalk Burger (C)
5. Andries Bekker
4. Rynhardt Elstadt
3. Brok Harris
2. Deon Fourie
1. CJ van Der Linde


16. Siyabonga Ntubeni
17. Frans Malherbe
18. De Kock Steenkamp
19. Pieter Louw
20. Dewaldt Duvenage
21. Peter Grant
22. Juan De Jongh