DHL Stormers announce team to take on the Boland Cavaliers in their final warm up match

PUBLISHED: February 8, 2011

The annual Boland Cavaliers vs DHL Stormers warm-up match, hosted by Boland Rugby, will take place at the DHL Newlands Rugby Stadium on 12 February 2011, with Kurt Darren & Friends taking care of the pre-match entertainment.

Since this pre-season friendly has become such a popular fixture on the South African Rugby Union’s calendar in recent years, this year will be the first time that these two teams will compete for the Choice Cup. It will be the final warm-up match for both teams before the season officially kicks off.


The gates will open at 15:30, with Kurt Darren performing from 16:45, along with Sarah Theron and Wikus van der Merwe and Allistair Izobell.


Tickets cost R40 pp (standing tickets R20) and can be bought at the Newlands Box Office, from Computicket and Shoprite/Checkers outlets as well as on the Computicket website (www.computicket.com) or at the Boland Rugby’s offices. Suite and Season tickets do not apply for this specific match.

Allister Coetzee, head coach of the DHL Stormers, today named his team for Saturday as follows:

15. Conrad Jantjes
14. Danie Poolman
13. Tim Whitehead
12. Jean De Villiers
11. JJ Engelbrecht
10. Elgar Watts
9. Ricky Januarie
8. Nick Koster
7. Pieter Louw
6. Schalk Burger (C)
5. De Kock Steenkamp
4. Ryhnardt Elstadt
3. CJ Van Der Linde
2. Tiaan Liebenberg
1. Wicus Blaauw

16. Siyabonga Ntubeni
17. Steven Kitshoff
18. Frans Malherbe
19. Adriaan Fondse
20. Quinn Roux
21. Francois Louw
22. Ruan Kitshoff
23. Siya Kolisi
24. Nic Groom
25. Lionel Cronje
26. Paul Bosch
27. Johann Sadie