DHL Stormers announce side for semi-final

PUBLISHED: July 25, 2012

Allister Coetzee today named the DHL Stormers team to take on the Sharks at DHL Newlands on Saturday 28 July at 17h05.

Notable selections include:

· In the front row, Brok Harris starts at tighthead, with Frans Malherbe dropping to the bench in jersey 16.

· Eben Etzebeth returns from injury and will wear jersey 4, with De Kock Steenkamp playing off the bench and Quinn Roux falling out of the match 22.

· Deon Fourie gets another start at 8, with Duane Vermeulen considered not yet ready. Don Armand provides cover from the bench in jersey 19, with Canadian international, Jebb Sinclair, not eligible to play.

Your DHL Stormers team to take on the Sharks is as follows:

15. Joe Pietersen
14. Gio Aplon
13. Juan de Jongh
12. Jean de Villiers (C)
11. Bryan Habana
10. Peter Grant
9. Dewaldt Duvenage
8. Deon Fourie
7. Rynhardt Elstadt
6. Siya Kolisi
5. Andries Bekker
4. Eben Etzebeth
3. Brok Harris
2. Tiaan Liebenberg
1. Steven Kitshoff


16. Frans Malherbe
17. Deon Carstens
18. De Kock Steenkamp
19. Don Armand
20. Louis Schreuder
21. Burton Francis
22. Gerhard van den Heever

Referee: Steve Walsh

Match Day Schedule:
DHL WP u19 vs Blue Bulls 12h45
DHL WP u21 vs Blue Bulls 14h45
DHL Stormers vs Sharks 17h05