• WP RUGBY


Contact Us



Physical Address:
WP Rugby (Pty) Ltd
5th Floor
Newlands Terraces
8 Boundary Road
Newlands
7700
Cape Town
South Africa

Office hours:
08h30 to 16h30 - Monday to Friday.
Stadium office open on matchdays (opening hours dependant on kick-off).

Postal Address:
PO Box 55
Newlands
7725
Cape Town
South Africa

Tel: +27 (0) 21 659 4600
Fax: +27 (0) 21 659 4601

DHL Newlands Rugby Shop
Tel: 021 659 4503

Western Province Rugby Institute
Stellenbosch Academy of Sports
1 Krige St, Stellenbosch, 7600
Tel: +27 (0) 21 861 7821

High Performance Centre
Corner of Duminy & Voortrekker Road, Bellville
Tel: 021 659 4600
Fax: 021 949 8629




Tickets:
Season tickets: Revenne Maritz rmaritz@wprugby.co.za
General tickets: Jarrod Thomas jthomas@wprugby.co.za
Suite tickets: Jacqui Dowling jdowling@wprugby.co.za

HR: Helena Anastas hanastas@wprugby.co.za
Marketing & PR: Gavin Lewis glewis@wprugby.co.za
Communications: Michael de Vries mdevries@wprugby.co.za
Marketing Coordinator: Lindsay Brown lbooysen@wprugby.co.za
Referees: Nangamso Dudumashe dudu@wprugby.co.za
Clubs: Faizel Felton ffelton@wprugby.co.za
WP Rugby Institute: Jacques Hanekom jhanekom@wprugby.co.za
School of Excellence: Wilfred Cupido wcupido@wprugby.co.za
Youth Rugby: Sean Galant sean@wprugby.co.za
IT: Marchant van der Merwe mvandermerwe@wprugby.co.za
Stadium: Julian Barnard JBarnard@wprugby.co.za
Catering & Hospitality: Maritha Blaauw mblaauw@wprugby.co.za




FAQ’s



Is venue wheelchair friendly?
Wheelchair access is available on the Grand Stand Ramp Seating. Special arrangements must be made with Jarrod Thomas on jthomas@wprugby.co.za or on 021 659 4600.

Wheelchair access also available through the Chris Burger/Petro Jackson Players’ Fund Private Suite. For more information contact them on 021 659 5615.

Parking:
Public parking available around the ground.

  • Groote Schuur High School & Primary School (off Palmyra /Campground Road) R50 per car, no alcohol, loud music or fires allowed. Park at your own risk, gates close at 22h00.
  • Sans Souci Girls School & Newlands Swimming Pool (Main Road Newlands) R50 per car, open two to three hours before the game, no alcohol or braaing allowed, gates close two hours after game.
  • Westerford (Main road, Newlands) R50 per car, no braaing, gates open two hours before game.

Refreshments:
Full range of refreshments are on sale inside the ground, including alcoholic (over 18’s only) and non-alcoholic beverages.

Outside the ground, vendors also sell cooldrinks, hot dogs (boerewors rolls), burgers etc.

Are there alcohol-free areas?
Yes, the scholars areas on the North and south ends of the ground and the public seating area in the Pickard Stand (North Stand) are designated alcohol free or dry areas for all games.

Is smoking allowed?
No, the stadium has been declared a non-smoking facility, in compliance with the requirements of the relevant tobacco legislation. Any and all forms of smoking in any part of the stadium are in contravention of the stadium rules and WP Rugby shall be entitled to refuse admission or readmission to, or to eject from the Stadium or the Ground, any person who does not comply. No smoking is allowed at all in any public areas, suites or any areas of the stadium.



DHL NEWLANDS
Physical Address:
WP Rugby (Pty) Ltd
5th Floor
Newlands Terraces
8 Boundary Road
Newlands
7700
Cape Town
South Africa

Office hours:
08h30 to 16h30 - Monday to Friday.
Stadium office open on matchdays (opening hours dependant on kick-off).

Postal Address:
PO Box 55
Newlands
7725
Cape Town
South Africa

Tel: +27 (0) 21 659 4600
Fax: +27 (0) 21 659 4601

DHL Newlands Rugby Shop
Tel: 021 659 4503

Western Province Rugby Institute
Stellenbosch Academy of Sports
1 Krige St, Stellenbosch, 7600
Tel: +27 (0) 21 861 7821

High Performance Centre
Corner of Duminy & Voortrekker Road, Bellville
Tel: 021 659 4600
Fax: 021 949 8629




SPONSORS



ASSOCIATE SPONSORS



OFFICIAL PARTNERS/SUPPLIERS