• {{item.HomeTeam}} v {{item.AwayTeam}}

    Date: {{item.MatchDateTime.substring(0,10)}} Time: {{item.MatchDateTime.substring(11,16)}}
    Venue: {{item.Location}}

  • {{item.HomeTeam}} {{item.HomeTeamScore}}
    {{item.AwayTeam}} {{item.AwayTeamScore}}

    Date: {{item.MatchDateTime.substring(0,10)}}

  • SA LOG
  • Pos Team P Pnt
    {{item.Position}} {{item.Team}} {{item.Played}} {{item.Points}}


2013 DHL Stormers fixtures

January 7, 2013

The DHL Stormers squad returned to training on Monday ahead of a busy 2013 Vodacom Super Rugby season.


The Super Rugby season will get underway against the Bulls in Pretoria on Friday, February 22, before the team plays its first home game on Saturday, March 9 (against the defending champion Chiefs).

Season ticket sales – both for renewals and new purchases – are already open and these can be purchased by clicking HERE!

Please note that public ticket sales will commence after season ticket sales/renewals have been completed.

The DHL Stormers’ 2013 Super Rugby fixtures:
All kick-off times local (SA time); home games in bold

Friday, February 22: vs Bulls, Pretoria – 19h10

Saturday, March 2: vs Sharks, Durban – 19h10
Saturday, March 9: vs Chiefs, DHL Newlands – 17h05
March 15/16/17 – BYE
Saturday, March 23: vs Brumbies, DHL Newlands – 19h10
Saturday, March 30: vs Crusaders, DHL Newlands – 19h10

Saturday, April 6: vs Cheetahs, Bloemfontein – 17h05
Saturday, April 13: vs Sharks, DHL Newlands – 17h05
April 19/20/21 – BYE
Friday, April 26: vs Hurricanes, Venue TBC – 09h35

Friday, May 3: vs Blues, Venue TBC – 09h35
Saturday, May 11: vs Waratahs, Sydney – 11h40
Friday, May 17: vs Rebels, Melbourne – 11h40
Saturday, May 25: vs Reds, DHL Newlands – 17h05

Saturday, June 1: vs Kings, DHL Newlands – 17h05
Saturday, June 29: vs Cheetahs, DHL Newlands – 19h10

Saturday, July 6: vs Kings, Port Elizabeth – 17h05
Saturday, July 13: vs Bulls, DHL Newlands – 19h10

Super Rugby Qualifiers:
Friday, Saturday, July 19/20

Super Rugby Semifinals:
Friday, Saturday, July 26/27

Super Rugby Finals:
Saturday, August 3

* CLICK HERE for the full 2013 Vodacom Super Rugby draw!

* The views expressed in the comments below are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of the DHL Stormers or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of any entity of, or affiliated with, the DHL Stormers. Comments are automatically posted live; however, the DHL Stormers reserve the right to take down any comments at any time.

BSN Leuko logo (stormers website) FINAL
Mail Attachment 2
Super Rugby welcomes the Sunwolves

A new era of rugby has risen in Japan with confirmation that its new Super Rugby team will be known as the Sunwolves.

DURBAN, SOUTH AFRICA - AUGUST 07: Jean de Villiers with Schalk Burger during the Springboks captains run at Growthpoint Kings Park on August 07, 2015 in Durban, South Africa. (Photo by Steve Haag/Gallo Images)
Du Preez leads; Burger deputy

Fourie du Preez will become the Springboks' 56th Test captain - with Schalk Burger serving as his deputy - when he leads South Africa out in a must-win encounter in Pool B of the Rugby World Cup against Scotland at St James' Park in Newcastle on Saturday.

CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA - SEPTEMBER 27: Jean de Villiers of South Africa during The Castle Rugby Championship match between South Africa and Australia at DHL Newlands on September 27, 2014 in Cape Town, South Africa. (Photo by Luke Walker/Gallo Images)
Jean’s surgery completed successfully

Jean de Villiers successfully completed the first step on his return to playing rugby when he underwent surgery on his broken jaw in Cape Town on Wednesday.

WP 39 Emailer3

© Western Province Rugby (PTY) Ltd 2013